Marianthi MacDonaldWe are pleased to announce the first three winners of the ACJ College Prize scheme for 2020. Details of winners from other colleges to follow.



Image: Marianthi MacDonald, University of Dundee, Skewed perceptions brooch


Image: Sheffield Hallam College Prize winner Adesh Toumbia with ACJ member Emily Thatcher at the Sheffield Hallam Degree Show Industry preview event

Now in its third year, the ACJ is delighted to announce that we will be continuing the ACJ College Prize award scheme for 2020. 

In these strange times, there have been many challenges faced by colleges and students and as a result, some courses have extended their deadlines. Each participating college will therefore be awarding the ACJ college prize to their chosen student at a time that fits best with their revised plans. We will therefore be taking a staggered approach to announcing the winners and will publish a full list once all the prizes have been awarded.

A big congratulations to the first three ACJ College Prize winners who have each won a free years ACJ membership.

  • Inga Hamilton - Ulster University
  • Marianthi MacDonald - University of Dundee
  • Eloise Winter - School of Jewellery Birmingham City University