The Goldsmiths' Craftmanship and Design Awards  on 4th March 2013, the "Jewellery Oscars" included awards and commendations to ACJ members.

Congratulations and well done!

Rhona McCallum was  awarded the Gil Packard post - graduate bursary for her Masters at Edinburgh College of Art.

University College of the Arts won the College Trophy again for the quality of submitted 2D designs.

North Glasgow College did well in the Fashion Jewellery 2D flatwork section, with Carol Docherty winning silver, and commendations to  Kathleen Lee & Roberta Hibberd (all students of ACJ Director Dauvit Alexander)

In the Harriet Kelsall bespoke jewellery design , Liz Tyler : commended.

Design section - Fashion Jewellery Lana Crabb : silver,   commended : Giedre Vadeike

Design Section - Gold and Platinum Contemporary Jewellery
Silver: Anastasia Young
Commended: Bridget Yallup

Design Section - Technological Innovation Award
Commended: Claire Macfarlane

You can see the full brochure here :